Grandma’s House

Grandma’s House

Aug. 09, 2010
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Video trailer


Grandma’s House is a sitcom television series broadcast on BBC Two. Written by Simon Amstell and long term collaborator Dan Swimer, the series stars Simon Amstell playing a version of himself: an ex-television presenter searching for meaning in his life. Each episode takes place at his Grandma’s house, where Grandma welcomes her family, desperate to see everyone happy.

The first series was shown in 2010, the second in 2012. In December 2012 Amstell stated that there would not be a third series

Grandma’s House
Grandma’s House
Original titleGrandma's House
First air dateAug. 09, 2010
Last air dateMay. 24, 2012

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Aug. 09, 2010

Similar titles

Better Late Than Never
Celebrity Deathmatch
School of Rock
Girlfriends’ Guide to Divorce
You Can’t Do That on Television
The Comedians
The High Court
The League of Gentlemen
Penn & Teller: Fool Us
Pickle & Peanut

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published